Vi ser att du använder en webbläsare som vi inte stöder. Webbplatsen kanske därför inte visas som den ska.Vi stöder följande webbläsare:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belleek Castle

Resenär (426)
Middag (88)
Svit och rum (54)
Certificate of Excellence
Om
Läge
Renlighet
Service
Standard
Certificate of Excellence
Hotellbekvämligheter
Kostnadsfritt internet
Fri parkering
Restaurang
Bar/lounge
Rumservice
Frukost ingår
Bankett-rum
Mötesrum
Rökfritt hotell
Tvättservice
Visa fler
Rumsegenskaper
Rökfria rum
Bra att veta
TYP AV HOTELL
Hidden Gems
Fina utsikter
HOTELLKLASS
Hotellänkar
Besök hotellets webbplats
Plats
Helhetsvy
37Bil rekommenderas
Bedömning: 37 av 100
63restaurangerinom 10 km
22sevärdheterinom 10 km
Omdömen med mera
588omdömen
557bilder
9F+S
0 rumstips
Medlemsbetyg
  • 426
  • 95
  • 40
  • 16
  • 11
Tid på året
Resenärstyp
Språk
  • Fler språk
  • Filtrera
  • Svenska
De här omdömena har maskinöversatts från engelska. Vill du visa maskinöversättningar?
Vi njöt av en måltid där med familj, andra besök inom sex månader som min dotter är att gifta sig där nästa månad - vad kan jag säga underbar personal, vackra slott och läge och den mest utsökta mat, inte att förglömma den gin cocktail. Detta är ett mycket speciell plats sprang
Läs mer
Svar från Paul D, Receptionist för Belleek Castle
Svarade 17 aug. 2017
Dear Lynne, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal here with us and that you are looking forward to your next visit for your daughters wedding. I hope all of the particulars of the wedding plans have fallen into place nicely. Im sure it will be a magical day with many fond memories to look back on. If there is anything we can do for you at all Lynne please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Shannen
Läs mer
Vi tillbringade en natt där. Boendet var lyxigt, att säga det minsta. DEFINITIVT göra det tur- och av den castle. . . Du får att hantera 400 och 500 år gamla svärd, och gauntlets. Den middag var spektakulära, särskilt den 00 fulla Bullock, som de flambe på den bord, och häll
Läs mer
Svar från Paul D, Receptionist för Belleek Castle
Svarade 16 aug. 2017
Dear Popestcyril, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The castle tour brings to light the history of the castle and many interesting stories about Marshall Dorans' life. Marshall is the man who restored the building and reopened it as a hotel back in 1971. His collection is amazing and he had a different vision as to how he wanted the museum ran, unlike other museums everything is out in the open and we also allow guests to hold some of the fossils and armoury down there. I am thrilled to hear that you had a chance to dine in the restaurant on the evening of your stay. The Drunken Bullock is our signature dish, a fillet of beef flambeed in Jameson Whiskey at your table on a Spanish sword. Someone is on reception everyday from 8am-11pm. Although there is someone on the phones at all times for guests and outside callers as the owner and manager of the castle live here. We do hope you decide to visit us again at another point. Warm Regards, Shannen
Läs mer
Vi bokade Belleek Castle för en 1 nätters resa! Vi gillade verkligen vår vistelse, den Castle är vacker och mycket väl restaurerade, en hel del av omsorg har varit tagit att hålla det är ett återställande autentiska. Armada bar är vackert och mycket trevlig plats att ha en
Läs mer
Svar från Paul D, Receptionist för Belleek Castle
Svarade 16 aug. 2017
Dear 27_Bear, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The castle itself was built in the 1800's, Marshall Doran bought in the property in the 1950's when he started his restoration on the castle which had been run down during the years. Marshall being a collector of everything antique and items rich in history made the castle what it is today and there is a story behind all areas and antiques in the castle which you will see as you do the tour of the castle. The tranquil setting at the castle with turf filled fires and masses of candles is sure to have you leaving feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. I am thrilled to hear that you had the chance to dine in our restaurant during your stay here. Our Gourmet menu is our 8 course tasting menu served on Friday and Saturday evenings from 7pm. The menu really is an experience in itself and as you said it gives people the chance to savor some dishes they wouldn't generally order. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your room, at present our rooms are being redecorated and refurnished, although should you have mentioned your comments to reception we would have been more than happy to try and accommodate you in another room. We do hope you decide to visit at some point in the future and perhaps we could allocate you to one of our newly decorated rooms. Warm Regards, Shannen
Läs mer
Vårt rum var direkt ovanför entrén och var ganska stort. Rummen var inte ovanligt dig uppdaterad och möbler användes och i vissa fall skadad. Restaurangen och baren är båda ganska trevligt. Maten är utmärkt men begränsat. Bar har bra bild. Till skillnad från många ombyggda slott
Läs mer
Svar från Paul D, Receptionist för Belleek Castle
Svarade 16 aug. 2017
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review of your stay. I hope you enjoyed your stay here with us. It seems that you were staying in room 4, which is a superior room with a lovely antique four poster bed and beautiful views to the front of the castle grounds. Each room is individually decorated with each room being completely different. I am delighted that you got a chance to dine with us in our restaurant. We have 3 menus being served each evening with a range of different dishes being served. We cater for all tastes and dietary requirements with our chefs putting as much attention as possible into each dish being served. Our Bar in the style of a Spanish Galleon Ship, with pieces recovered from the Spanish Armada shipwreck is a great place to relax in the evening. There are beautiful walkways around the castle threw the woodland where you may catch a glimpse of some of the wonderful wildlife that live there. There is also a range of historical monuments throughout the woods, as well as the new fairy trail, wonderful for kids. Wishing you all the best and hoping to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Shannen
Läs mer
Personalen var mycket vänlig! Det var fantastiskt Paul och Maya gjorde tid att säga hej och har en snabb pratstund. The garden och omgivande skogen är värda att utforska och turen på slottet är ett måste! Den varierade artefakter trappa ned är intressanta, informativ och lite av
Läs mer
Svar från Paul D, Receptionist för Belleek Castle
Svarade 1 juli 2017
Dear Robin, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to experience each of the different areas of the castle. All of our staff try our best to accommodate our guests and make sure they have the most memorable experience possible. I am glad you mentioned the tour as it really is a way of getting to know the history of the castle and how it came to be what it is today. Our award winning restaurant has a range of different menus and something to suit everyones taste. We hope to welcome you back at another point in time. Warm Regards, Shannen
Läs mer
Föregående
Kategorier på album
Alla bilderResenärMiddagSvit och rumFöretagscenter och evenemangsrumFamilje- och lekområden
room no1
4-poster bed
FöregåendeNästa
12345611
Hi there! You can book in for the tour of Belleek Castle and the Marshall by ringing +353 (0) 96200 or you can email info@belleekcastle.eu. Tours are available daily from 11am till 4pm. Scheduled tours run at 11am, 2pm and 4pm. Kind regards, Stephen
1 röst
Visa alla svar
No lift. Stairs only. Frankly I'd give it a miss.. Found it very over priced and uncomfortable for a night's rest. That's thumbs down!!
0 röster
Visa alla svar
Dear IFIreland, Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. Im sorry that you feel this way. As stated on the voucher there are black out dates and limited availability on Fridays. Our room upgrades are €30 for superior and €40 for deluxe per night, when we do not have a standard available which is what we offer on our escapes package. Although we do have a lot of availability for a standard room on multiple dates. I really do hope that you had gotten in contact with someone in reception and booked a date that suits you. If not please contact us on +3539622400 and we would be delighted to look after you. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Shannen
-1 röster
Dear Guest, There is a train and bus that runs from Dublin to Ballina directly. From the stations we can then organise a taxi to collect you. Apologises for the delay in responding I do hope you found your way and were able to enjoy Mayo. Warm regards Donna
0 röster
Dear Rachel, Although the Castle does not have a spa on site we would be delighted to recommend treatments in a close by venue. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay in Mayo. Warm regards Donna
0 röster
Visa alla svar
FöregåendeNästa
12
FöregåendeNästa
11
PRISKLASS
145 US$ - 264 US$ (Baserat på genomsnittspriser för ett standardrum)
KALLAS OCKSÅ FÖR
belleek castle hotel ballina
PLATS
Irlandvästra IrlandProvince of ConnachtBallina
ANTAL RUM
10
Är detta ditt TripAdvisor-objekt?
Äger eller förvaltar du den här verksamheten? Registrera dig som ägare utan kostnad för att svara på omdömen, uppdatera din profil och mycket mer. Registrera dig för ditt objekt