Vi ser att du använder en webbläsare som vi inte stöder. Webbplatsen kanske därför inte visas som den ska.Vi stöder följande webbläsare:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Spara pengar. Vi söker igenom över 200 sidor efter de lägsta hotellpriserna.

Lisnavagh House & Gardens

Spara
Dela
Carlow Irland
Kontakta boendet för att kontrollera tillgänglighet.
Det finns liknande hotell tillgängliga.
Visa alla
Resenär (10)
Middag (8)
Svit och rum (5)
Så här påverkas ordningen av visade priser av betalningar som görs till oss. Rumstyperna kan variera.
11omdömen0F+S0 rumstips
Medlemsbetyg
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Tid på året
Resenärstyp
Språk
Valda filter
  • Filtrera
Paddy Barry skrev ett omdöme okt. 2021
1 inlägg
What a beautiful venue for my daughters wedding. Fabulous location, great food and atmosphere. Well looked after by all the staff especially Rupert Thank you again for a lovely weekend The Barry Family
Läs mer
Datum för vistelsen: oktober 2021Restyp: Reste med familjen
Användbart
Dela
Svar från emily bunbury, General Manager för Lisnavagh House & Gardens
Svarade 29 okt. 2021
Hi Paddy Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you all to stay in Lisnavagh House and Stables Courtyard and Cottages. We hope that the Swedish side of the family enjoyed the experience of a truly Irish style wedding! Thank you again and please come and visit us. Best wishes Emily
Läs mer
Darren S skrev ett omdöme sep. 2021
Dublin, Irland2 inlägg
Well, what can I say? The stable I stayed in was just that. Some hotels do renovated stables. This is not one of them. Musty smell, warped floors, and enough insects in the room to feel like I'm on "I'm a celebrity " Unopenable windows, a shower that had 2 settings (freezing cold and volcanically hot) Lack of a bar or anything that would lead you to stay anywhere near the place. That combined with receiving t&c for your stay AFTER you've paid, I'd rather sleep in a ditch than stay in this place again.
Läs mer
Datum för vistelsen: september 2021Restyp: Reste med vänner
Användbart
Dela
Svar från emily bunbury, General Manager för Lisnavagh House & Gardens
Svarade 30 sep. 2021
Hi Darren Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in the Stables Courtyard. We are confused about the musty smell and we will look into this. I am sorry that you did not let us know your disappointment when you were discussing about leaving early anyway (your girlfriend said because of an emergency) with our on site event leader and I have just refunded your girlfriend today for the final night that you did not stay with us as discussed. Your girlfriend would have received our booking confirmation prior to your arrival. I hope that you enjoyed staying in the lovely comfy bed with good quality bed linen and bedding. I hope that you enjoyed the surroundings and the bar in the venue as well as the Barn in the stables courtyard where you could store beers in the fridge supplied. I am also confused about the lack of a bar as there is a bar in the venue!? Also, the hatch door into your stable bedroom can be put on a hook so that you can have air in the room. We kept the old windows as we felt that they were in keeping with the surroundings. I am not sure what you are talking about with the T&Cs so perhaps you could get in touch about this? People who stay in the stables courtyard through Airbnb give it great reviews… Regards Emily Bunbury
Läs mer
E Rowe skrev ett omdöme okt. 2020
14 inlägg2 hjälpsamhetsröster
+1
We recently stayed here for a family gathering, and we were looking forward to our Country House Stay. I don't usually write a bad review but I was so saddened at the waste of potential of this place in such an ideal location. It was so so cold in presence and in feeling. Every corner your turned was just filthy, clutter, cobwebs, rubbish and it wasnt Covid friendly at all. The owner was considerably hostile and appeared to be somewhat inconvenienced by our presence despite being paid a lot of money and encouraging of our booking to go ahead. The food was strange, and over cooked. I appreciate that she was working alone for dinner and breakfast, and she managed well but a smile would go a long way. Rather than help her out, her husband paraded as if he was lord of the manor, it was amusing really. Faulty Towers at its finest! Don't waste your money here and don't be deceived by the photos you see online. They do not want people in their house, just their money.
Läs mer
Datum för vistelsen: september 2020
Standard
Läge
Service
Tips för att välja rum: Hostile - Choose another venue!
Visa fler tips på hur du väljer rum
1 hjälpsamhetsröst
Användbart
Dela
Svar från emily bunbury, General Manager för Lisnavagh House & Gardens
Svarade 3 nov. 2020
Hello, Thank you for your review. We were so sorry that you did not enjoy your two night stay Lisnavagh House. William and I hoped that we welcomed you and looked after you as best we could during a semi lockdown due to Covid-19. We made some delicious food for you which you complimented us on and I know that William took the time to take you on a tour of the Walled Garden and talk to you about the history of the house and grounds and the Bunbury family. We are disturbed that you have taken photos of working areas of Lisnavagh and put them up on a tourism platform such as Tripadvisor. You were trespassing in areas that you had not rented for the weekend. These areas were outside our workshop and other areas that that we were clearing out during the time of Covid when we had very little staff to help us. The areas are also where our kids had been hanging out…We are very shocked that you were sneaking around taking these photos. We never wanted to take your money and we actually let you off quite a lot of your final balance because you were extremely hostile to us about paying for the extra bedrooms that your family occupied but you refused to pay for in Lisnavagh House. You also asked one of our members of staff to set up a honesty bar in the house and then proceeded to bring all your own drink. This is very unsporting of you to do this when you had specifically requested it. You were also hostile towards our waiting staff during your stay. One member of your family upon leaving was so delighted and said that she loved staying at Lisnavagh and had never stayed anywhere like it before. Clearly this was not the case with you. Regards Emily Bunbury
Läs mer
david m skrev ett omdöme sep. 2019
Basingstoke, Storbritannien36 inlägg6 hjälpsamhetsröster
went to a family wedding here and found the long walk to the tin roof open to the air circular hut in the woods that was quite cold even though there were two wood burning heaters they were unlit, difficult for most of the ladies as high heels sank into the gravel pathway, the house itself is quaint and quirky the function room area off from the main house was adequate but the catering staff were sullen and unhelpful the food, starter was very poor oily and just about edible , the main course had a tiny nearly raw steak that there was no choice on how it was cooked the veg over cooked and it all was served luke warm and the staff had no interest in this fact , overall i would not recommend this to anyone , in my work i go to many venues and stately homes in the UK and even the cheapest ones would be better value and provide a better service for a wedding party
Läs mer
Datum för vistelsen: september 2019
Standard
Service
Tips för att välja rum: if you are attending a wedding here ladies flat shoes advised as the pathways are gravel ,
Visa fler tips på hur du väljer rum
Användbart
Dela
Svar från emily bunbury, General Manager för Lisnavagh House & Gardens
Svarade 3 nov. 2020
Hi David Thank you for your review. I don't look at Tripadvisor very often as you can tell. We like to think that Lisnavagh is a rustic venue and it is also one of the leading venues in the country. We like to think that it is homely with a touch of grandeur and we get complimented about this by many of our guests. I am not sure who the caterer was for the event that you were attending. normally we work with our trusted caterers but sometimes couples request their own caterers so perhaps this was a caterer that we would not be familiar with. I am sorry that Lisnavagh did not meet the expectations of all the many UK stately homes that you have visited. We have had so much positive feedback about Lisnavagh that it is disappointing that you did not have the same experience. Regards Emily
Läs mer
Julia W. skrev ett omdöme aug. 2019
28 inlägg47 hjälpsamhetsröster
Beautiful estate with plenty of space for many guests. Wedding was held on the property in a beautiful grove near the main house. The reception was also on the estate and was catered and set up beautifully. On Sunday, there were events on the ground including, roasting a pig, skeet, archery, and more. Fantastic staff, and stunningly beautiful location.
Läs mer
Datum för vistelsen: maj 2019
Rum
Renlighet
Service
3 hjälpsamhetsröster
Användbart
Dela
Föregående
PLATS
IrlandProvinsen LeinsterCounty CarlowCarlowRathvilly
Är detta ditt Tripadvisor-objekt?

Äger eller förvaltar du den här verksamheten? Registrera dig som ägare utan kostnad för att svara på omdömen, uppdatera din profil och mycket mer.

Registrera dig för ditt objekt
Vanliga frågor och svar om Lisnavagh House & Gardens
Vilka populära sevärdheter ligger nära Lisnavagh House & Gardens?
Närliggande sevärdheter inkluderar Duckett's Grove (7,0 km), The Chocolate Garden of Ireland (7,1 km) och Rathwood (7,1 km).
Vilka restauranger ligger i närheten av Lisnavagh House & Gardens?
Restauranger med bra läge inkluderar The Tara Arms, Riverbank Restaurant och Thrive Cafe.
Finns det några historiska platser nära Lisnavagh House & Gardens?
Många resenärer gillar att besöka Duckett's Grove (7,0 km) och The Haroldstown Dolmen (7,2 km).