Vi ser att du använder en webbläsare som vi inte stöder. Webbplatsen kanske därför inte visas som den ska.Vi stöder följande webbläsare:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Downtown Hotel

Översikt
  • Utmärkt23 %
  • Mycket bra40 %
  • Medel26 %
  • Dåligt8 %
  • Hemskt3 %
  • 11 jan. 2018
    “Hotellet ligger bra i Soufriere”
Bridge Street, Soufrière Saint Lucia Visa på karta
BEKVÄMLIGHETER
Kostnadsfritt wifi
Fri parkering
Luftkonditionering
Rökfritt hotell
Flygplatstransport
Familjerum
Kemtvätt
2.5-stjärnigt boende
Om
Hotellklass
Bekvämligheter
HOTELLEGENSKAPER
Kostnadsfritt höghastighetsinternet (wifi)
Fri parkering
Barnpassning
Busstransfertjänst
Flygplatstransport
Kemtvätt
Kylskåp på rummet
Luftkonditionering
Mikrovågsugn
Rökfritt hotell
Tvättservice
Pool
Precis vid stranden
Rumservice
Restaurang
Bar/lounge
Frukost ingår
Fitnesscenter med gym/träningsrum
Rumstyper
Rökfria rum, Familjerum
Hotellklass
Rumstyper
Rökfria rum, Familjerum
Antal rum
18
Prisklass
66 US$ - 171 US$ (Baserat på genomsnittspriser för ett standardrum)
Kallas också
Downtown Hotel Soufrière
Plats
Karibien > Saint Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufrière
I närheten
Hotell i närhetenVisa alla 57 hotell i närheten
Hummingbird Beach Resort
298 omdömen
0,59 km bort
Villa des Pitons
71 omdömen
0,85 km bort
Stonefield Villa Resort
808 omdömen
1,06 km bort
Leisure Inn
3 omdömen
1,07 km bort
Restauranger i närhetenVisa alla 281 restauranger i närheten
Martha's Tables
459 omdömen
1,59 km bort
Fedo's
304 omdömen
0,84 km bort
Orlando's Restaurant & Bar
651 omdömen
0,47 km bort
The Mango Tree
435 omdömen
1,04 km bort
Sevärdheter i närhetenVisa alla 514 sevärdheter i närheten
St Lucia Travel and Tours
143 omdömen
0,12 km bort
St Lucia A1 Airport Shuttle
22 omdömen
0,29 km bort
Spencer Ambrose Tours
988 omdömen
0,3 km bort
Reel Irie
51 omdömen
0,1 km bort
Omdömen med mera
125omdömen
258bilder
5F+S
0 rumstips
Medlemsbetyg
  • 29
  • 50
  • 32
  • 10
  • 4
Tid på året
Resenärstyp
Språk
  • Fler språk
  • Filtrera
  • Svenska
Hitta omdömen som nämner
Rummet stort och är ok, ligger i centrum, nära till allt. Många trappor, rummet ligger på tredje vån utan hiss. Fin utsikt mot havet. Sängarna helt ok. Värdinnan är trevlig och hjälpsam, mycket pratsam.
Läs mer
De här omdömena har maskinöversatts från engelska. Vill du visa maskinöversättningar?
Jag bodde på detta hotell i mars 2017 och logi var hemsk. Alltför många trappor för att börja med och det var inte angav var som helst på linje. Är badkaret rummet är inte rena och the maids gör ett mycket dåligt jobb på rengöring badrummet samt rummet. Det har man inte ens tid u
Läs mer
Jag kommer att erkänna, jag var inte imponerad av Rodney Bay. Det var kommersiella och filtrerad och Downtown Hotel var den perfekta botemedlet för att. I hjärtat av den vänliga gemenskap som är Soufriere detta är ett välkommet vad riktig dos i Västindien är som, men med den liv
Läs mer
+7
Det är inte möjligt att hitta ett mer centralt boende i Soufrière än de Downtown Hotel, som använder den övre våningarna i en inte särskilt stor mall, den Excelsior Plaza. När vi anlände dit var vi tvungna att bära våra resväskor upp två våningar till receptionen och sedan en ann
Läs mer
Svar från travel041, General Manager för The Downtown Hotel
Svarade 10 apr. 2017
Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your stay. We do apologize for the wait upon your arrival, the receptionist at the time was checking in a group of guests to their rooms. We will however make the necessary changes to ensure that this does not happen again. The chairs in your room can be used in the balcony, however if our guests would like extra chairs we do provide them. Amentities such as comforter and hand towels are provided upon request as indicated by the note on your night stand. Hangers are provided , if the guest requires more , we are happy to provide them. The only bathroom amenities we provide are lotion, liquid soap and shower gel as indicated on the website. Security personnel as well as security surveillance are on hand 24/7, securing the premises . We sincerely apologize for your encounter with another guest during your stay . We may not be able to control outburst or reactions from guests but if it were reported to management we would have ensured that this guest was informed that every guest is be treated with respect. We do not in any way support any racist claims or statements from any guests on our property. We at the Downtown Hotel seek to treat every one of our guest equally. However, for future reference , please report to management.
Läs mer
Hotellet ligger på 3 :e våningen i Excelsior Plaza. Bra internet svc, och mycket stora rum. Personalen var mycket tillmötesgående. Ingen hiss, och för många steg för att promenera upp till komma till rum. luftkonditionering fungerade inte i första rummet, så jag flyttades till et
Läs mer
Svar från travel041, General Manager för The Downtown Hotel
Svarade 10 apr. 2017
Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your stay. Upon your arrival , your only complaint was that the stairs were a bit too much to climb. We expressed our sincerest apologies and we informed you that we understood your need to check out. However, you decided to stay for the full 5 nights in an upgraded Piton/Sea View room , courtesy of management. After you check ed , we were contacted regarding your request for a full refund. We informed you that given that you choose to stay , we are not liable to do so but we still gave a night refund in regards to the stairs. You further expressed your dissatisfaction ad thereby threatened to'fabricate a review ' to destroy our reputation in the hotel industry. We at the Downtown Hotel do all that we cam to improve our clients stay and therefore will not tolerate any attempt to discredit our services, hospitality and our image. You were provided with an upgrade where all the facilities worked and a clean and spacious room which was cleaned every day. We do not have any pest problems. We informed you of reception hours which are from 7am -9pm . We also contact our guests before departure , which we did in your case, to ensure that their needs are met. You were also told that beyond receptionist hours , the security is on hand to assist with any problem you may have.A transformer is provided to power all appliances , however if you are in need of an adapter , we will provide one as indicated on the 'sign' in the room. Again we do not appreciate and will not tolerate any reviews who wish to tarnish our image with false information. We work hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied. We appreciate constructive criticism , not defamation.
Läs mer
Föregående
Kategorier på album
Alla bilderResenärSvit och rumPool och strand
Professionella bilder enbart för TripAdvisorThe Downtown Hotel
The Sea View Room at The Downtown Hotel
Professionella bilder enbart för TripAdvisorThe Downtown Hotel
The Family Suite at The Downtown Hotel
Professionella bilder enbart för TripAdvisorThe Downtown Hotel
The Family Suite at The Downtown Hotel
Professionella bilder enbart för TripAdvisorThe Downtown Hotel
The Downtown View Room at The Downtown Hotel
Bilden tillhandahållen av ledningenThe Downtown Hotel
Deluxe Suite
Föregående
Is there no website for this hotel? What site did you use to book your stay? Was it reliable?
I booked through expedia or any 3rd party travel website. I would go to bookings . com expedia etc and put downtown soufriere and check to see competitive pricing.
0 röster
How much would it cost to get a taxi from The Downtown to Sugar Beach? Are there taxis outside the hotel or would I have to call for one?
It would probably be around $20 (maybe less if you can sweet talk them). Haggling is the real deal there. I also recommend Anse Mamin, a beach north of Anse Chasnet. Take a car to Anse Chasnet and walk all the way to the other end of the beach where you'll see a walkway around the cliff. Follow that walkway to the best beach you'll ever visit. Hardly anyone there and the best burgers!
1 röst
Visa alla svar
What would be the most economical way to get to and from the Hewanorra Airport too Soufrieres for a Solo traveller?
It's over an hour's trip. We'd hired a car in Rodney Bay so used that to get back to the airport. The most economical way is probably by bus, but if you have luggage you will have a problem as the buses are only mini van sized and are invariably full. I'm not sure if they run from inside the airport grounds. A taxi will be quite a lot of money, not sure how much, but to Rodney Bay it's around 80USD for the same time / distance. When you get to Soufriere there are mini vans running around but don't appear to keep to a timetable and seem to leave when they have passengers. A taxi to some of the more outlying resorts around Soufriere can cost around 50 US from the town centre.
1 röst
Hi. I was just wondering if there is a sandy beach in walking distance. Thanks.
Yes, I think it is called Hummingbird Beach. The snorkeling there isn't that exciting, but fine for swimming and lounging on a beach - great view of the Pitons.
2 röster
How far is this hotel from The Windjammer Resort and Spa and from the new Royalton Hideaway being built? What form of transportation are there to get from The Downtown Hotel to any of these places mentioned?
My suggestion would be to grab a cab to these resorts I'm not familiar with the hotels you refer to, but most are up n he hills and away from the downtown, maybe a fifteen or twenty minute cab ride.
0 röster
Visa alla svar
FöregåendeNästa
11
Är detta ditt TripAdvisor-objekt?
Äger eller förvaltar du den här verksamheten? Registrera dig som ägare utan kostnad för att svara på omdömen, uppdatera din profil och mycket mer. Registrera dig för ditt objekt