RSPB Leighton Moss Nature Reserve

RSPB Leighton Moss Nature Reserve, Silverdale - omdömen

RSPB Leighton Moss Nature Reserve
4.5
Natur- och vildmarksområden
09:30–17:00
Måndag
09:30 - 17:00
Tisdag
09:30 - 17:00
Onsdag
09:30 - 17:00
Torsdag
09:30 - 17:00
Fredag
09:30 - 17:00
Lördag
09:30 - 17:00
Söndag
09:30 - 17:00

4.5
460 omdömen
Utmärkt
369
Mycket bra
68
Genomsnittlig
19
Medelmåttig
3
Hemskt
1

jem
10 inlägg
Amazing
aug. 2021
Really helpful staff and volunteers made my visit amazing. With tips on field craft and help identifying what I'd seen. Great place to see a huge variety of birds and even an otter.
Skriftlig 13 september 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jem - thanks you so much for your kind words! I'm delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful visit! Our dedicated team do pride themselves on giving all visitors a great welcome and so they will be very pleased to read your comments :-) You must have been thrilled to see an otter, I know some people who visit regularly who have still not seen one! Just goes to show how unpredictable, and exciting, nature can be! We look forward to welcoming you back soon Jon Carter Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 15 september 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

KarenM
Durham, UK63 inlägg
Great day out
sep. 2021 • Par
Good free car park. Good cafe selling salads, sandwiches & jacket spuds (breakfast up to mid morning). Excellent clean toilets and the usual RSPB shop offering. 3 distinct trails, good hides but particularly liked the lottery funded Sky tower which lets you see for miles.
Skriftlig 12 september 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi - thank you for visiting us and thanks also for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Leighton Moss - reading such positive feedback is always great and makes us feel very proud indeed. And I agree about the Skytower, the views are simply stunning aren't they! I hope we'll see you again soon, Jon Carter Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 15 september 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

LRSH
2 inlägg
Great with kids
aug. 2021 • Familj
Lovely reserve - we go with our 4 young children (all under 7) who love walking through the tall reed beds in summer and trying to find wildlife (especially the robins!). It's all (double!!) pushchair friendly which is one of the reasons we first started going. Although we try to be respectful and quiet near the hides the kids are still young and do sometimes get noisy, we get the odd (understandably) disapproving look from the serious bird watchers but mostly people are just friendly and happy that the younger generation are out and about and excited to see the wildlife. Parking is easy and always been plenty of space when we've visited, toilets always clean and staff super friendly and helpful - telling us where wildlife has been spotted that day. We became RSPB members because of this reserve!!
Skriftlig 15 augusti 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Lauren Thanks so much for your lovely review - it's great to hear that your family enjoy visiting Leighton Moss so much. We DO love seeing young ones having fun exploring nature here on the reserve and to be honest, a little noise doesn't impact on the wildlife much at all! We hope that you have many more years of exploring nature with us and we thank you for supporting our work with a family membership - who knows, maybe one day one (or all!) of your children will be working for the RSPB! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jon Carter Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 18 augusti 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

kingdeb
Sanderstead, UK207 inlägg
Great place
juni 2021
We were lucky to visit on a dry warm day and enjoyed our day very much. We saw so many different birds including the marsh harrier plus a couple of wild rabbits too. We both ate from the cafe and the huge slice of cake was delicious! My husband takes absolutely loads of photos so I often walk on my own own. I've never not felt safe at any of the RSPB places we have visited but I must say Leighton Moss is very well sign posted and I did feel able to wander without getting lost.

Well done to all staff.
Skriftlig 19 juli 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Deb Great to hear that you had a such a fabulous visit! It really does help when the weather is on your side and we have been blessed with some glorious days lately. However, we can't have a wetland without rain so we're secretly hoping for some soon! Thanks for your comments regarding signage; we do try to ensure that all our visitors feel comfortable at all times while navigating the pathways and trails. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Jon Carter Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 23 juli 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

Jess
Matlock, UK51 inlägg
Peaceful
juli 2021 • Par
Amazing! Peaceful place. We aren't exactly bird watchers but we really enjoyed our walk around Leighton Moss. Would recommend to all in the area!
Skriftlig 16 juli 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jess - thank you for your kind words! We are very keen to stress that while seasoned birdwatchers will enjoy a day at Leighton Moss, so too will anyone who simply wishes to relax in a lovely, peaceful location! Reedbed habitats are quite rare in the UK these days and so it is a real treat to immerse oneself in this fabulous landscape - it's great for mind, body and soul! And of course, a few dazzling dragonflies, wetland flowers and perhaps a glimpse of a marsh harrier will add even enjoyment to a visit. Please visit us again and see just how the reserve environment changes as we move through the seasons! Jon Carter Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 23 juli 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

MoonTurtle
London118 inlägg
Peaceful walk with feathered friends
juni 2021 • Par
Really enjoyed the trail walk around the nature reserve. Peaceful, save for the bird song and chirping, got to spot some feathered friends in the wetlands and up in the sky and it’s all for a good cause. Easy parking, and nice cafe.
Skriftlig 12 juli 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello MoonTurtle! Thank you for spending time on our nature reserve and also for taking time to post your review! We do want our sites to be as welcoming to as many people as possible and we love to hear that visitors enjoy the place itself as much as the wildlife - we know how green spaces and natural landscapes can do wonders for us and sometimes simply immersing oneself in the landscape and relaxing is a wonderful way to unwind! We hope you will visit us again soon Jon Carter, Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 23 juli 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

AJJP1
Appleby-in-Westmorland, UK780 inlägg
An oasis of peacefulness
juli 2021
I enjoyed my first visit here this morning and I’m so pleased I made the effort.
I was immediately struck by the warmth of the welcome by the staff, who gave me all the information I needed to get the most from my visit, and to maximise the chances of seeing wildlife.
Even at opening on a drizzly Monday morning, there were people here . But once I started to explore it’s easy to find quiet, and absolutely everyone was walking and observing very quietly and with respect to each other.
As a newbie I spent just over three hours, to walk the whole place and to visit each hide twice.
It was extremely relaxing .
I didn’t use the facilities or cafe, but they looked great .
Skriftlig 12 juli 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi - thanks so much for visiting us and leaving your lovely review! We do hope that people of all levels of experience and interest will enjoy a few hours immersed in nature at our reserve and it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time. Now that you have discovered us I hope that you will come again soon! Jon Carter Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 23 juli 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

MrMrsHappyR
Liverpool, UK877 inlägg
Fantastic Reserve
juni 2021 • Par
Fantastic bird reserve with a huge red bed. Saw several Marsh Harriers, a Bittern and a Marsh Tit. Some really nice hides overlooking the reserve including the spectacle skytower which is high up. Lovely friendly staff.
Skriftlig 25 juni 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi - thank you for visiting and for posting your review! Leighton Moss's vast reedbed is the largest in North West England and provides an important home to many birds, animals, insects and plants - I'm so pleased that you spotted such rare and impressive reedbed specialists as marsh harrier and bittern! I hope that we will see you again in the near future. Jon Carter, Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 25 juni 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael P
8 inlägg
RUDEST CAFE LADY EVER
maj 2021 • Par
Mixed review Firstly the cafe
My husband wend to pick up a cold drink on arrival there were 4 people in the queue and met by an extremely rude lady behind the counter who wasn’t happy that we had wasted her time for I cold drink But we said nothing Had a lovely walk around the reserve What a treat to have most of the hides open and safe Everyone aware of people’s space keeping 2 metre distance and the hides were kept to low numbers so very safe experience We finished are visit and went to the cafe again Sanitised our hands wore are masks This time there were 5 people getting served So we waited at the door the rope wasn’t across the doorway but we waited anyway to give people space The same extremely rude lady came out again almost pushed us back saying behind the rope behind the rope We said if the rope had been we wouldn’t of entered but we weren’t coming in anyway We have been isolating for over a year so there is no way we want to go near anyone and take any risks WHAT A VERY RUDE WOMAN SO MUCH SO THAT WE ARE CONSIDERING NOT RENEWING OUR MEMBERSHIP SADLY 😢 There’s no excuse for rudeness this woman was the only person not giving visitors any space whatsoever
Skriftlig 14 juni 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi - thank you for visiting Leighton Moss. I am very pleased to hear that you had a lovely time out on the reserve and we really appreciate your comments regarding the hides and our continued efforts to ensure that visitors have a safe and enjoyable experience. We have spent a great deal of time and effort making access comfortable while following all government guidelines and it is gratifying to hear that we are getting this right. I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel that your visit to the cafe was as satisfactory. Unfortunately, managing the catering offer under current restrictions has been tricky at times especially on busy days. We will look into your complaint and do all that we can to ensure that this does not happen again. We sincerely apologise for your unfortunate experience and I would urge you to continue supporting nature conservation through your valued membership rather than discontinue it based on one unsatisfactory incident in our cafe. Nature is in deep trouble and it needs all the support it can get in these difficult times. I hope that we will see you again soon, Jon Carter, Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 25 juni 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

Becca_beanie123
Leamington Spa, UK145 inlägg
Lovely afternoon
apr. 2021 • Familj
Lovely afternoon strolling around the reserve. Plenty of nature to see and lots of peace and quite. Lots of seating too for a family picnic. Great that it was all buggy friendly! We even saw a baby owl! Great afternoon out.
Skriftlig 29 maj 2021
Detta är ett subjektivt omdöme av en medlem i Tripadvisor och inte av TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Becca It certainly sounds like you had a lovely day ! Wonderful to hear that you appreciated the access for buggies - we have done a lot of work recently to improve the pathways in order to make them even more accessible for pushchairs and mobility aids. Thanks for visiting Leighton Moss and also for leaving your kind comments here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Jon Carter, Visitor Experience Manager
Skriftlig 3 juni 2021
Det här är det subjektiva svaret från en representant för ledningen och inte från TripAdvisor LLC.

Visar resultat 110 av 460
Är det något som saknas eller är felaktigt?
Föreslå ändringar för att förbättra det vi visar.
Förbättra objektet